Move complete

There are three things I have learned recently: moving house is a mammoth task, everyone is a hoarder and tiredness is only for the weak.

After hours of packing and unpacking, driving back and forth and back again to pick up random items of furniture, the move to our new home in Warwick is now complete. We quickly found out that combining two people’s possessions and trying to fit them all into one house (along with the various bits and bobs we bought along the way in the lead up to the move), is a great task indeed, and one that requires organisation, calm(!) communication and a lot of elbow grease and hard graft.

But now the adventure can really begin and I am thrilled to be in the new house now that we have discovered some sort of organisation. Although there is still a lot to do to make it truly our home, the bare bones of it are already in place. I am really looking forward to pushing our creative minds to the limit and seeing what we can achieve on a budget that will force us to look harder, and hopefully, find most beautiful second-hand pieces around. Next on the list is to get familiarised with the packet of sand paper we bought recently. Well, after a nap anyway because where tiredness is concerned, I am definitely of the weak variety – or so I have found.

I became quite accustomed to life in a van - I reckon we covered more than 200 miles over the weekend

I became quite accustomed to life in a van – I reckon we covered more than 200 miles over the weekend

Home sweet home

Home sweet home

Before the organising began, it was chaos! I'd like to say it was organised chaos - but it wasn't

Before the organising began, it was chaos! I’d like to say it was organised chaos – but it wasn’t. Check out the curtains!

Like this post? Tell me what you think...

