Upcycling: What to do with…?

I had the pleasure of being bridesmaid at my friend’s wedding last weekend and after a very lovely day, I was pleased to be given one of the gorgeous table centre pieces, which the bride made herself. The day was lots of fun and the venue was styled beautifully in a colour scheme of cadbury purple and white. 

Now that the Big Day is over, I am the happy owner of one of the bird cages and I need inspiration of what to do with it next (as it is currently housed in my basement). Friends and family have suggested leaving it as it is and putting it in the garden, using it as a hanging basket or placing it in the bathroom as a decorative piece. But what do you think? Shall I leave it as it is or transform it into something even more stylish, while keeping the memories of the wedding alive too?

What shall I do next with this beautiful wedding table centre piece?

What shall I do next with this beautiful wedding table centre piece?

The venue was decorated in a purple and white colour scheme

The venue was decorated in a purple and white colour scheme

 

Like this post? Tell me what you think...

