The journey begins…

After a year of working on a homes and interiors magazine, I have truly settled into life surrounded by a daily onslaught of new products for the house, new trends and countless temptations to spend my pay cheque on before it has hit my bank account. So it comes of some what of a help as I embark on my own little project of furnishing my first ever house.

At the end of September, my significant other and I will be moving in together into a lovely little Victorian terraced house in Warwickshire, which offers up plenty of potential for a keen shopper, crafter, wannabe interior designer like myself. It is a rental, so while decorating opportunities may have their limits, I am keen to show how you can still bring personality and style into such a property. The house has two reception rooms, a galley kitchen and small bathroom downstairs, as well as two decent-sized double bedrooms upstairs. There is also a quaint little courtyard garden which I plan to ignore until Spring, so more on that a bit later.

So far, our plans are to use the front reception room as the living room, rear one as an office/dining area and to have our bedroom and a guest bedroom (dumping ground initially) upstairs.

My lovely colleagues are sure to have plenty of ideas that I can steal when it comes to decking out these spaces and I will be able to take my pick of the latest decorating trends as the products come flying into my inbox. Needless to say, I am very excited about this new project and can’t wait to get in there and put our stamp on the place. Follow my journey on this new blog and I hope you feel as inspired as I am…

Like this post? Tell me what you think...

