Homemade birthday treats: Proving it’s the thought that counts

For a recent birthday in my family I was faced with a pressing issue of ways to get a nice and thoughtful gift that cost little. Deciding to combine my love of baking with a new found craft of card making, I ended up with a present that was tasty, looked good and was wrapped in my personal touches and filled with effort.

While most people visit the high street for upcoming celebrations (myself included, usually), I think going that extra mile is a nice way to show you care – and you can have a lot of fun creating your treats and gifts.

Here’s mine, have you ever made your own presents?

Iced buns went down a treat with guests

My first attempt at card making – not bad I say

Like this post? Tell me what you think...

